研究

黑暗天空与人工照明指南

公共土地和部落土地是原始或接近原始黑暗天空的一些最后遗迹。然而,即使在这些地区,人工照明的不当使用也会对野生动物生态系统和游客造成负面影响。例如,蝙蝠的栖息地可能会受到灯光的影响,一些蝙蝠会放弃灯光区域进行捕食,而其他不太敏感的物种则会因为昆虫的集中而被灯光吸引。候鸟和海龟会被人工照明吸引并迷失方向,从而被吸引到城市环境中,增加了致命遭遇的风险。说到游客,请记住,人们来到户外往往是为了躲避人工照明的影响,欣赏星空。即使是最小的照明,如果使用和安装不当,也会从很远的地方看到,影响野生动物和人类的视力。在享受户外活动时,尽最大努力减少照明的影响。

夜间休闲时,请做好观赏星空的准备!请考虑以下指导原则,以减少影响并帮助保护自然黑夜:

需要灯光吗?

首先,问问自己是否需要额外的光线来促进自己的活动。通常情况下,我们的眼睛可以适应黑暗的天空,并且在没有人造光的情况下仍然可以安全地享受娱乐活动。人眼需要 20 到 30 分钟才能完全适应较暗的环境。

反光带

为了安全起见,考虑使用反光胶带或反光材料的装备,而不是使用人造灯光

光强

如果需要人工照明来促进您的活动,请仅使用必要的光照强度(例如,头灯而不是车灯或头灯所需的最低设置)。在较低强度下使用黄色、琥珀色或红色等暖色调的 LED 灯,而不是会影响野生动物和人类健康的白光或蓝光。这些暖色灯光还能让人眼在关闭后更快地适应黑暗。

 

光线方向

所有人工照明都要朝下,只对准需要照明的方向。

低流明头灯

根据你的户外活动,考虑购买/使用低流明/强度输出的头灯(和其他类型的户外娱乐照明灯),这种头灯可以提供全红/琥珀色光或至少有红/琥珀色光罩。

节约能源

节约电池或能源,在不使用时关闭所有灯光。

避开车头灯

在露营地,只有在行车时或绝对必要时才使用车前灯;准备露营时避免使用车前灯。提前计划并在天黑前准备好营地/帐篷,以避免使用灯光。

使用适合黑暗天空的照明

在露营地、后院、露营车和其他休闲车辆上,不要使用装饰性照明,在使用有目的的照明时,要使用 "对暗空友好 "的灯光。国际黑暗天空协会建议使用色温小于 3000 开尔文的长波长照明灯,并且要完全屏蔽和向下照射。所有人工照明都要朝下,只照需要光的方向。

 

 

立即下载《黑暗天空与人工照明指南》!

Research

Dark Sky & Artificial Lighting Guidelines

Public lands and Tribal lands are some of the last vestiges of pristine or near pristine dark skies. Yet even in these areas, improper use of artificial light can negatively impact wildlife ecosystems, and visitors. For example, bat habitat can be affected by lighting, with some bats abandoning lit areas for hunting and other less sensitive species being attracted to light due to the concentration of insects. Migratory birds and sea turtles are attracted to and disoriented by artificial lighting, which draws them into urban environments where risk of fatal encounters is increased. When it comes to visitors, remember that people often come outdoors to escape the influence of artificial light and enjoy the starry night sky. Even minimal lighting, if improperly used and installed can be seen from great distances, impacting wildlife and human vision. Do your best to minimize your lighting impacts when enjoying the outdoors.

When recreating at night, be prepared to see the stars! Consider the following guidelines to reduce your impacts and help preserve the natural dark sky:

IS LIGHT NEEDED?

First, ask yourself if additional light is needed to facilitate your activity. Often our eyes can adjust to the dark sky and still feel safe to enjoy recreational activities without artificial light. It takes between 20 to 30 minutes for the human eye to fully adjust to darker environments.

REFLECTIVE TAPE

For safety purposes, consider reflective tape or gear with reflective materials rather than using artificial lights

LIGHT INTENSITY

If artificial light is needed to facilitate your activity, use only the light intensity that is necessary (e.g., headlamps rather than vehicle headlights or the lowest setting needed on a headlamp). Use LEDs with warm colors such as yellow, amber or red at lower intensity levels, rather than white or blue lights, which can impact the health of wildlife and humans. These warmer lights also allow for human eyes to adjust more quickly to darkness after being turned off.

 

DIRECTION OF LIGHT

Keep all artificial lighting pointed down and only in the direction where light is necessary.

LOW-LUMEN HEADLAMPS

Depending on your outdoor activity, consider purchasing/using headlamps (and other types of outdoor-recreational lighting) with a low-lumen/intensity output that offers either a fully red/amber light or at least a red/amber light cover.

SAVE ENERGY

Save your batteries or energy and turn off all lights when not in use.

AVOID HEADLIGHTS

In campgrounds, only use vehicle headlights when driving or when absolutely necessary; avoid use while preparing camp. Plan ahead and prepare camp/tent set up before dark to avoid the need for lights.

USE DARK SKY FRIENDLY LIGHTING

In campgrounds, backyards, on campers, and other recreational vehicles refrain from decorative lighting, and when using purposeful lighting, use lights that are “dark sky friendly.” The International Dark-Sky Association recommends using long-wavelength lighting with a color temperature of less than 3000 Kelvins, fully shielded and directed downward. Keep all artificial lighting pointed down and only in the direction where light is necessary.

 

 

Download a copy of the Dark Sky & Artificial Lighting Guidelines for yourself today!