技能与技巧

露营时如何洗澡

苏西-阿尔凯蒂斯 - 2020年2月11日
野营淋浴浴缸

有没有在长途旅行后闻过自己的味道?是的,我们也有过!但好消息是,热爱户外活动的您不必臭气熏天。查看我们的视频,了解如何在露营时洗澡的#LeaveNoTrace小贴士。

减少臭味的三个步骤

  1. 带上你的清理工具和一些水。您可以使用水瓶、炊具、水箱或任何其他容器来装水。

    野营烹饪 水箱 水桶 水瓶
    用任何容器装水。
  2. 步行 200 英尺(约 70 大步),远离小路、营地和任何溪流、河流、湖泊或其他水源。这将有助于保护隐私和防止水污染。

    龟在佛罗里达的春天
    海龟享受干净、无污染的水。
  3. 起泡并冲洗。(可选择重复!)在手上或小毛巾或手帕上滴几滴肥皂--用得越少,冲洗就越容易。我们喜欢无香味的肥皂,因为它不容易吸引动物来您的淋浴地点。

    野营皂浴
    在树林里洗漱只需要几滴肥皂。

冲洗部分可自行选择。您可以泼水、倒水或拧干冲洗您的手帕或毛巾,然后擦拭。你知道可以把水箱变成户外淋浴吗?把它挂在头顶,享受淋浴带来的美景!

现在出去教教你的朋友们如何在露营时洗澡吧!

享受你的世界不留痕迹

无痕 "组织的杰西-约翰逊(Jessie Johnson)和马特-施耐德(Matt Schneider)是 2020 斯巴鲁/"无痕 "旅行培训师计划的成员,该计划为全国各地的社区提供免费的流动教育。该计划的合作伙伴包括 美国斯巴鲁, REI, Eagles Nest Outfitters,DeuterFjällrävenKlean Kanteen

 

 

让我们共同保护和享受我们的自然世界

将最新的无痕电子新闻发送到您的收件箱,以便您随时了解并参与其中。

Skills & Techniques

How to Take a Bath While Camping

Jessie & Matt - February 11, 2020
camping shower bath

Ever smelled yourself after a long trip? Yeah, we have too! But the good news is that you don’t have to be stinky to love the outdoors. Check out our video for #LeaveNoTrace tips on how to take a bath while camping.

Three Steps to Less Stink:

  1. Grab your clean up kit and some water. You can use your water bottle, cook pot, hydration reservoir or any other container to carry the water.
    camp cooking hydration reservoir water bucket water bottle
    Use whatever container you have to carry your water.
  2. Walk 200 feet – about 70 big steps – away from the trail, campsites and any streams, rivers, lakes or other water sources. This will help with privacy and prevent water pollution.
    turtles in Florida spring
    Turtles enjoying clean, unpolluted water.
  3. Lather and rinse. (Repeat optional!) Add a few drops of soap to your hands or a small washcloth or bandana – the less you use, the easier it is to rinse. We like unscented soap because it’s less likely to attract animals to your shower site.
    camper soap bath
    It only takes a few drops of soap to wash up in the woods.

Choose your own adventure for the rinse part. You can splash, pour, or wring out and rinse your bandana or washcloth, then wipe. Did you know you can make your hydration reservoir into an outdoor shower? Hang it above your head and enjoy a shower with a view!

Now go out and teach your friends how to take a bath while camping!

Enjoy Your World. Leave No Trace.

Leave No Trace’s Jessie Johnson and Matt Schneider are part of the 2020 Subaru/Leave No Trace Traveling Trainer Program that provides free, mobile education to communities across the country. Proud partners of this program include Subaru of AmericaREIEagles Nest OutfittersDeuterThuleFjällräven and Klean Kanteen.

 

 

Let’s protect and enjoy our natural world together

Get the latest in Leave No Trace eNews in your inbox so you can stay informed and involved.